The memories

via Daily Prompt: Toothbrush

I was on a vacation at my granny’s. And forgot my 27 rupeed, pink coloured, soft bristled toothbrush at home. In the night, granny gave me a brand new toothbrush from her closet.

Minutes later, she took out her dentures and immersed it in water. I wondered to myself what was that toothbrush doing in her cupboard. Did she purposely brought it for me? Did she knew I would forget mine?

My granny smiled, as if she knew what I was thinking of. Her smile did give me my answers.

-Kashish Chadha

Leave a Reply

