My abode

From the deep dark woods
A noise follows me
Not aware whether good or bad
But it haunts me
The more I try to forget
The more it makes me recollect
I can’t comprehend
Whether I’m for it
Or its for me
The rustling of the leaves
The gurgling of the water
The buzzing of the bees
The chirping of the birds
Through the bush
All the weird sounds
Towards me rush
Seeming no bounds
Though I abode with aristocracy
But my soul resides
Beneath the canopy
In the marvelous nature’s ride

-Kashish Chadha

Leave a Reply

